Five annual scholarships established through TJC Foundation

Feb 29, 2016 by

Annual scholarships play an important role in closing the financial gap for many students at Tyler Junior College.

Sincere thanks to the following individuals and organizations for establishing annual scholarships with the TJC Foundation:

• Apache Belle Gold Pow Wow Annual Scholarship established by the Apache Belle Gold, to reward a second year Apache Belle who demonstrates outstanding leadership, work ethic and initiative during the week of Pow Wow Camp.

• Apache Belle Gold East Texas Chapter Annual Scholarship established by the Apache Belle Gold East Texas Chapter to provide financial assistance to a current Apache Belle.

• J.V. Fagg Jr. Annual Scholarship established by Barbara Skidmore Fagg in memory of her late husband who was a member of the Apache marching band in 1953 under the direction of Eddie Fowler.  The scholarship will provide financial assistance to current members of the band.

• Barbara McGraw Annual Scholarship established by Barbara’s former TJC classmates in honor of her outstanding contribution to the dental hygiene community. Barbara McGraw is a 1986 graduate of the TJC dental hygiene program.

• Megan C. Parrish Memorial Annual Scholarship established in memory
of Megan by family and friends to benefit deserving students at TJC. Priority consideration will be given to students enrolled in a nursing or health
sciences program.



News, Winter 2016

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet